Help Center

From setting up your account to mastering each and any feature of noCRM.

Manage the users of your account

In this article, you will learn everything you need about user management: from creation to deactivating the two-factor authentication.

  • How to purchase new licenses
  • How to create users
  • How to deactivate users
  • How to replace a user
  • How to update a user's email address
  • How to reactivate users
  • How to reset a user's password
  • How to deactivate two-factor authentication
  • noCRM has license-mode pricing, which means that you purchase licenses and not users.

    Thanks to the license-mode pricing, turnover is handled smoothly: if a user leaves the company and another one replaces him, you can transfer their license from one to another easily and don’t have to pay more for that.

    ⚠️ Remember that if you use the Starter Edition, you are only able to purchase up to 3 licenses. If you need more licenses, please upgrade your account to the Expert or Dream Team Editions, then purchase new licenses.

    How does it work exactly?


    1. Purchase the licenses you need

    From the Admin Panel > Users (and teams), click on the cart to purchase the licenses you need.


    2. Create new users

    To invite your colleagues to join in, go to Admin Panel > Users. and click on the button + Users

    Simply fill in their e-mail address and it will send them an e-mail. You can edit the attributes of each user directly from their user page. You can also give other users admin status.

    If you have a warning message saying that the email is already being used, look for "deactivated users" to reactivate the user. If it's not the case, make sure it's not an alias that another user has added.


    3. Deactivate an existing user

    You can easily deactivate users by going to Admin Panel > Users and choosing "deactivate".

    When deactivating a user, their license will be available until the next renewal date if you need to replace them with another user. In case you don't replace the user, you will not be charged for the license that is not being used at your renewal date.

    ⚠️Not to worry! Deactivating a user does not erase all their leads. We ask you if you wish to assign them to another user or if you wish to have them all sent to the "unassigned leads" menu and they assign the leads to other users. And, if you choose to do nothing with their leads, for now, you will be able to work on them later.


    4. Replacing a user: how to transfer a license.

    Whenever you deactivate a user, their license is made available. You just need to create a new user, without having to purchase a new license.


    5. Updating a user's email address

    It's possible that you may need to update the email address of a user of your account. Remember this is not ideal when it comes to licensing transfer. This should be used in case someone registered a personal account instead of their professional one for example.

    To change a user's email address, simply go to the Admin Panel > Account Management > Users (and teams), and click the 'actions' button at the right of the user's name, where you will have the option to edit their profile.

    Once the email is updated, don't forget to warn the user. They will need to log in using their new email address, but their old password. If they can't remember the password, they can reset it (see below how to reset the password).


    6. Reactivating a user

    If one of your sales reps is on leave and you deactivate them for a couple of months, you will be able to reactivate them easily from the Admin Panel > Users.

    ⚠️ If you don’t have any available licenses left, you’ll have to purchase a new license before reactivating a user!

    As shown in the image below, filter by “Deactivated” users, then click on the button “Reactivate” on the right. As easy as that!


    7. Resetting a user's password

    In case a user has left the company or doesn't remember their password, as an Admin you can now reset it for them. Go to your Admin Panel > Users (and teams) > Click on the "Actions" menu at the right of the user, and choose Reset Password.

    ⚠️ When doing this, it disconnects the user from all devices (desktop or mobile), erases their password, and sends them an e-mail to warn them an admin requested that they changed their password, with instructions to do so.


    8. Deactivate a user's two-factor authentication

    If a user can't access your noCRM account because he activated the 2FA and is having trouble logging in with it, you can easily deactivate the 2FA for them. In the same actions menu seen above, click on the button "deactivate two-factor authentication"

    deactivate-2FA


    Watch the video below to see it live: